Nakeze P

I need shopper support please

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I'm an employee. Please call me back at 302415****. I can't log into my old account and I'm trying everything to actually speak to someone about it.
View full review

Preferred solution: Logged in

Cheryl Ann B

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Rip off — half of order missing and they refuse to refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Instacart - Rip off — half of order missing and they refuse to refund
Instacart - Rip off — half of order missing and they refuse to refund - Image 2
Instacart - Rip off — half of order missing and they refuse to refund - Image 3

InstaCarts incompetent or dishonest shopper delivered only 3 of the 6 bags of my grocery order from Aldi on 4-12-2024. I was charged for all 20 items in my order but 7 items were missing either left behind at the store, delivered to another customer, or stolen by the shopper.

I called the senior help line and asked for these items to be redelivered. The CSR got approval from her manager to do so but when she went to process the re-delivery of the 7 items InstaCarts system would NOT allow her to do so because my account is under review owing to me making too many complaints!!! SO I APPEALED THE DECISION AND INSTACART STILL REFUSES TO PROVIDE A REFUND OR REDELIVERY AND PROVIDED NO EXPLANATION FOR THEIR DECISION. WHY DO THEY FEEL THEY CAN RIP ME OFF, A DISABLED SENIOR?

Really?

I have never heard of such a thing! I am paying a heavy premium for InstaCart service and the shoppers are incompetent. Apparently there are an abundance of complaints here on BBB about InstaCart penalizing customers like this for their incompetent or dishonest shoppers. Make too many complaints???

I complained about three shoppers.

Shopper #1 in October 2023 put hate pamphlets in my Walgreens order owing to my religion. I should have called the police!

Shopper #2 in March 2024 who delivered my Costco order complained multiple times in text messages that she was not making enough money on my order and it was too far of a drive. So I called to have her removed from my account.

Shopper #3 in April 2024 did not deliver half of my order!

I think those are three extremely valid complaints!

And I do not find that to be excessive on my part that my account should be placed in review. And under no circumstance do I feel that InstaCart should be able to keep my money for items that they did not deliver.

View full review
Loss:
$11
Pros:
  • Home delivery of groceries
Cons:
  • Poor customer service
  • Incompetent

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Go anywhere else

1 comment
Alex G Urb

I have had similar experiences where items are missing, but Instacart refuses to provide a refund. This has even happened to me when the Instacart shopper included the store receipt in the bag that did no list the items I was charged for!

Mary M Wbc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Erie, Pennsylvania

Reimburse

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Instacart - Reimburse
Instacart - Reimburse - Image 2

Hi. I have tried several times to have the money returned to me because I went to Aldi located in Lancaster Ohio on March 30th, 2024.

Before I started to shop for a customer (Brittany) I asked if they accepted a digital card, their respond was yes. So, I go my way with a shopping and I was done ready to check out. This another person told me I could not used a digital card so I used MY DEBIT CARD to pay for the groceries. Then I contacted Instacart to get an address.

I have been told Instacart WILL NOT reimburse me for my money because it was used by your debit card. I had explained again and again to looked at the receipt and the Instacart card that the numbers do NOT match. They kept asking me to send a copy of the receipt, my bank statement, etc again and again. I asked them dont you have it on the system.

Why am I having to keep sending what they asking for it. This is a cat and mouse game and sounds like Instacart DOES NOT want to reimburse me the money.

The company is fraudulent, embarrassing, and shameful. Shame on you!!!

View full review
Alexas H

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Stuck

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Instacart - Stuck
Instacart - Stuck - Image 2
Instacart - Stuck - Image 3
Instacart - Stuck - Image 4
Instacart - Stuck - Image 5
Instacart - Stuck - Image 6
I am a shopper I accepted a order at 22 dollars the order to drive was 30 mins and 2 deliver was 43 in the middle of me driving to order I called customer care to ask about the shoppers agreement when I hung up you all cracked without me knowing so now Im stuck in another county over a hr away from home with no money to get home and you all are telling me theres nothing you can do about it .
View full review
Loss:
$21

Preferred solution: Full refund

Vanessa R Lob

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kitchener, Ontario

They are a rip off

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Instacart - They are a rip off
Instacart - They are a rip off - Image 2
Instacart - They are a rip off - Image 3
Instacart - They are a rip off - Image 4
Instacart - They are a rip off - Image 5

March 1 Food Basics $124.38

Cookies that expired the very next day

Toilet Paper was ripped open and something was spilled onto 1/4 of the rolls, so I couldn't use product

Didn't receive anything o compensate

March 5 Food Basics $90.20

Didn't receive coffee creamer at all and at first nothing was done I had to fight with an appeal for the money back in a credit

March 8 Food Basics $91.75

I received fudgcicles that were completely melted due to not being stored properly during transportation

Nothing was done

Milk was starting to spoil 3 days later 7 days before expiry date nothing was done again I tried to contact customer service, but the chat disconnected me because of them being inactive

Tried again and the person put in a request for refund and was to email me the form to fill out

No email came,

Got In to contact with customer service again. Found out that the lady put throw a request for credits, but it was denied because I never filled out the form

I would explain that I never got the form, and it was supposed to be for a refund because I don't plan on using the service anymore.

This lady put it through correctly

After not hearing back AGAIN I sent an email asking how long I would have to wait to have an answer, didn't hear back again so I sent the question again then I was told that my appeal was missing information that they wanted a pic of the damaged item, so I then explained that I already explained I'm not aware of how to take a picture of spoiled milk when I just wanted to get the smell out my house in between puking because of the smell This company is an absolute joke

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't even bother

Sarah L Mvz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Complaints

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Apr 06, 2024

If I could give zero stars I would. Completed a delivery 3 weeks ago.

Had no service at the customers house so I reached out to support. There is no way to talk to a physical person, only a chat robot. I had to remain in an elderly womans driveway for 20 minutes while a robot replied to me. I finally got a live agent in the chat.

The rep Bryan confirmed the delivery was received with the customer, told me he completed my order and Id be paid in 7-14 days. I screenshotted our conversation. Waited 3 weeks. No payment.

Reached out today and they told me to go back to the customers home and return the order because the previous rep unassigned my order instead of completing it. Go back 3 weeks later to a customers home, pick up groceries and return them to the store? Weird. They said there is no way I will be reimbursed, even after verifying the order was delivered with the customer, seeing my gps and order history.

This is extremely unprofessional and shows no appreciation for delivery drivers. I do this as a second job to supplement my income and provide for my children. I have never had any issues with any other delivery company. They are respectful, consistent and NEVER do not pay you.

This was my first and LAST order with this company. Do not waste your time or money trying to deliver for this company.

View full review
Loss:
$40
Cons:
  • Horrible app

Preferred solution: To be paid for my services

User's recommendation: Don’t join Instacart.

Abhay B Hky

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Reimbursement

Dear Instacart Team,

I am writing to bring to your immediate attention a matter that requires urgent resolution. I have been attempting to seek a reimbursement for a recent purchase, and despite providing copies of the receipt multiple times as requested, my claim has been rejected repeatedly.

The provided receipts should be sufficient proof of the legitimacy of my request, and it is unacceptable that my reimbursement has been consistently denied without valid reason.

I urge you to review my case promptly and process the refund that is rightfully owed to me.

It is imperative that this matter is resolved expediently to ensure customer satisfaction and uphold the trust and reputation of your service.

I expect a prompt response acknowledging the receipt of this email and an update on the status of my refund request. Failure to address this matter adequately will leave me with no choice but to escalate this matter further.

Thank you for your immediate attention to this urgent request.

Sincerely,

Abhay Bhatia.

This situation is both frustrating and concerning to me as a Instacart Shopper

View full review
Loss:
$47

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Respect our time and effort.

Hesham M Eqv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My refund

Instacart - My refund
Instacart - My refund - Image 2
Instacart - My refund - Image 3
I did pay from my personal account and I need a refund when I went to the store the card didn't work then I had to pay from my personal account
View full review
Loss:
$58
Pros:
  • I am a delivery
Cons:
  • Pay from personal account

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Vanessa R Lob

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Wrong item picked but charged too much refuse to refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 05, 2024

After 2 days going back-and-forth between the company, they finally did resulted the situation correctly after 2 days and about 2 dozen emails. And yet here we are again, and I didn't get part of my groceries and they won't refiud me again, this is an ongoing problem...

Original review Feb 23, 2024
In my order I ordered (2) reese bars @ $2.49/each and as the replacement if those were unavailable where (2)4 pack of Reese peanutbutter cups @ $4.49/each which is what I was charged for but I received was (2) individual packs worth about $1-$1.25 each and then my order was an hour late sbf she left my groceries outside And didn't wait at all, which states in their policies. That the shopper is to wait 3 minutes before leaving the groceries outside.

She walked up dropped them and walked away.
I contacted customer service. Told temm about the issue I was told I was gonna get a credit of $10.15 the amount for the items that were incorrect as well as a $5 promotional balance for my order being an hour late
But they keep coming back and saying that they're not doing anything.

They're not refunding anything they're not giving me any promotion balance. No credits, no redelivery, no nothing.
View full review
Loss:
$15
Pros:
  • Easier to shop with disabilities
Cons:
  • Charge an arm and a leg for extra fees
  • Get penalized for things outside your control
  • Get undue stress and hunger

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Either don't even bother using this company or be very careful with what you order. And don't let them get away with this stuff with anybody with you. Pay very close attention to your items

Mark C Ovn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Setting up my account.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Instacart - Setting up my account.
Trying to setup my account.When taking a selfie picture it wouldnt accept it then my account was deactivated.No customer service to try to resolve the issues.Received nothing in my email on how to fix it.
View full review

Preferred solution: Be able to sign up my shopping account in

User's recommendation: Have a live chat customer service some you can understand what you need to do

Angel gabriel P

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Me dice cuenta suspendida

Instacart - Me dice cuenta suspendida
Instacart - Me dice cuenta suspendida - Image 2
Instacart - Me dice cuenta suspendida - Image 3
Buenas tardes, quiero saber por qué mi cuenta está suspendida. Tengo la documentación en regla y no me deja entrar. Necesito trabajo urgente.
View full review

Preferred solution: Activar mi cuenta

Jennifer M Ugz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund denied but I didn't receive order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This is what I replied to appeal the incorrect replacement when I actually didn't receive order and record second denial for same bs stating not refund for replacement item issues WELL GREAT BUT MY ISSUE IS DELIVERY NOT RECEIVED SO READ YHE DAME EMAILS

DESCRIPTION OF EVENTS:

It's been days since I've first and trust me the last order was instacart Place the order I did not select leave at door I had instructions to go down the steps and around the back to my entrance to delivered to me what I had ordered was flea treatment for my cat that's been missing two days shy of a month I ordered it before I went to pick up the cat because I figured it would have fleas My joyous day has become a nightmare which has continued into today which is my oh so great birthday and at no fault of my own.

I opened a ticket under reasons of other not the reason of issue with substitution which for some reason the people in your department read it as which obviously they didn't read it because it clearly stated which now I must have stated five times the order must have been left outside and taken which is exactly why I did not select the door because packages are constantly stolen in this area. So while I waited from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. had to leave here at 9:30 without anything to treat the fleas pick up my cat who does have fleas come back introduce the fleas into my home then I opened a chat because your department decided to deny me a refund because it's too bad if you're not pleased with a substitution if you didn't pick us upstitution It had nothing to do with a substitution I didn't receive my order. Continued once again to tell the person over chat the actual situation was apologized to and found a refund was most definitely in the situation they tried to complete every fund but couldn't so I was told to call customer service so I called customer service yesterday after explaining this again to two more departments who I apologize continuously tried to help me in a timely manner but both could not complete a refund through their system neither department that I spoke to could figure out why until now I figured it out that I had to talk to the appeal place. Well if you're wondering why it's taking so long for me to get to you people it's because I didn't know this was the only way that I would be able to get what I'm rightfully supposed to but I have a cat that is traumatized and this is my birthday so I had family commitments to attend to which had to be switched to my mother's home because my carpets are now full of fleas which is going to cost me a fortune in an exterminator which all I took the steps to make sure that my poor cat who hadn't been home for a month would get the treatment before entering my house but your company from the driver on down hasn't been able to do that so besides the fact of the $300 reward I just paid out hundreds of dollars in flyers gas everything else searching the sea for this cat I am now going to have to dish out hundreds of dollars for an exterminator and trust me you will be getting that receipt because I'll take this as far as small claims court if I have to This is crazy so yes you can be assured once I give you the ticket information and that here now that I'm looking for more then just the price of the flea treatment So we can figure it out over this email or we can figure it out over the phone but it's going to be figured out. If you need receipts from this exterminator I'll be happy to provide them but something is going to be paid because I'm sick of paying for other people's mistakes. Especially when all I needed was a refund all I needed was the flea treatment originally but I couldn't get one because somebody couldn't take the time to read what was actually wrote in the tickets and the driver couldn't take the time to read what was actually wrote in my delivery instructions and the rest of the parents couldn't take the time to figure out that this was the only way I would be able to get the refund so congratulations Instacart when I do get the time which I have not had and probably won't for days from now I am going to plaster this all over social media and so is my mother and step dad whom have an extensive social media presence as they are thr owners "Exit Realty on the Shore in clarenville, Exit Realty in Bay Roberts Varieties Outfitting Hunt Lodge and Camps *Deep Country Lodge is Main Business which other Outfitting camps branch from and customers are mostly based from the US Texas area so I'm not trying to be snotty just explaining that it's quite a social media presence besides the nonforpotfit I work with that are cat rescue based certainly won't help with this story of flea and ***

So details you've asked for if can be READ CORRECTLY

CORRECT Reason for Creating Ticket : Not Delivered and Not Recieved

WRONG REFUSAL REASON FOR APPEAL: stated I had issue with an item substitution and didn't qualify for refund which was never said nor wrote orginally opened under "OTHER"

Ticket # 21177****

ORGINAL Order Date: September 9th

ORGINAL TICKET CREATED: September 9/10th

Refusal Email: September 10th

Date of Chat & 1st Phone CALL : September 10&11th

Date of 2nd Call: September 11

Birthdate and Flea Infestation: September 11th had to relocate family celebration to mother's apartment (Lives out of city small rental apartment in city)

Date Cat Escaped: August 12th

Date Found and Trapped: September 8th found September 9th Trapped AS PLANNED IT FOR AFTER I ASSUMED ID HAVE MY FLEA TREATMENT ORDER

Date Cat Re-entered Home : September 9th without flea treatment without noticable Fleas

DATE I FIGURED WHY SITE SYSTEM WOULDN'T ALLOW REFUND COMPLETION DUE TO TICKET DENINED FOR INCORRECT REASONING:Night of September 11

Date of Exterminator: September 12

Cost of Instacarts Run around Misreading Ticket not able to close refund horrible delays and not at fault of my own fixed income tight budget not money to get treatment without refund as paid reward and cost of our base not received and resulting from the entire situation the exterminator (NOT INCLUDING THE PAIN AND SUFFERING OF THE CAT ITS UNHAPPY RETURN HOME MY BDAY STRESS cause have t the energy to presue it further) :

Order Cost: $44.85

ESTIMATED QUOTE Exterminator Cost : $327.74($284.99+tax)

Total : $372.59

PROVIDED PROOF ALBUM LINK & All INDIVIDUAL IMAGES ATTACHED BELOW (back up in case the link can't be viewed for who knows what reason) RECEIPT IMAGE FOR EXTERMINATOR COSTS NOT INCLUDED AS BEING DINE IN A HOUR OR SO (included estimate already above and will provide proper receipt of cost when completed later today)

Ablum Images and Documents Link

https://photos.app.goo.gl/Tqsa8hHRTaLLG7Gv9

Show quoted text

View full review
Loss:
$378

Preferred solution: Full refund

2 comments
Kaysen Dhx

Do they follow up? Same issue stupid company and customer support

Jennifer M Ugz
reply icon Replying to comment of Kaysen Dhx

No they didn't I was not contacted or or had it resolved. Don't use service

View more comments (1)
Amber B Qlh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Bad customer service

Instacart - Bad customer service

I had ordered bashas through instacart. Upon my receipt I realized that they had charged me more money for products to replace the products I had bought.

I had ordered what I ordered because that was the limitations I had on my cards. When I reviewed my receipt I realized that not only did they charge me for more expensive items, they had split my bill between my EBT and my debit card, consequently overdrafting my account, giving me overdraft fees which led to them lowering my overdraft amount substantially. I am highly upset with how they handled the situation, as they refuse to refund my money. I understand they have a business to run, but I have two girls I'm taking care of by myself.

Money is tight, therefore I have to order the way I did. I am highly disappointed and overall disgusted with the way their customer service handled my problem. They really didn't see that they did anything wrong, even though I repeatedly told them why I ordered the way I did. The picture only shows what I could screenshot.

My bank statement shows 3 charges... 2 of the 11.98(the hold was also charged, so the double charged me) and then extra $$$ charged because they split my bill, when my EBT could cover all the food. Please do not judge me about complaining about this because I have EBT. I barely get any benefits supporting my two daughters by myself, but when you cannot travel because of snow you have to do what you can.

I do work, but it is not enough to support me and my two girls. Thank you for reading this.

View full review
Loss:
$20
Pros:
  • Deliver when weather prohibits you
Cons:
  • Unprofessional workers
  • Unhelpful

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't expect any help from customer service

4 comments
Guest

Lesson learned. Karma came at you hard, instantly, for only giving a $1 tip. You have no business ordering and not tipping well.

Gabreil Jfz

Cancel the order Easter Bunny Custom

Amber B Qlh
reply icon Replying to comment of Gabreil Jfz

When the groceries were ordered, that's when I saw what they did. Driver couldn't help me Customer service WOULDN'T help me

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Amber B Qlh

You ordered from a store over 15 miles away, in a snow storm and only tipped $1? You won't get any sympathy here, sorry. Next time, go to the store yourself.

View more comments (3)
Harold P Rkv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Because when I went to take my photo ID I accidentally took a picture of my Medical Card which looks like my Driver's license so I want to submit the proper photo ID which is my Driver's license

Instacart - Because when I went to take my photo ID I accidentally took a picture of my Medical...
Instacart - Because when I went to take my photo ID I accidentally took a picture of my... - Image 2
Instacart - Because when I went to take my photo ID I accidentally took a picture of my... - Image 3
Good afternoon, I need assistance with my application. I mistakenly took a picture of my ID thinking it was my driver's license, so my account has been deactivated. I require help to activate my account so I can serve my community with shopping.
View full review

Preferred solution: Approved to shop for customers

Jcmansu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

STOLE ATM NUMBER

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Instacart - STOLE ATM NUMBER
I placed a grocery order the shopper kept screwing up the order, so I canceled it. The shopper was pissed. This morning I gave 3 charges from Walmart, Im wheelchair bound and have not been to Walmart in months. INSTACART STOLE MY ATM CARD NUMBER
View full review
Loss:
$25
Cons:
  • Rip your atm card number and screw up your numbers

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: DONT USE INSTACART

Anonymous
map-marker Richmond, Virginia

No compensation for milage

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Refused to pay for my mileage. I delivered an order, 6 miles. But the store didnt put a bag in my cart, like they did all the others. I went back 6 miles to the store and got her bag and drove another 6 miles back to the customer. They told me there was nothing they could do because I had been paid for the 6 miles. Yes. but not the other 12. They wouldnt let me speak to anyone who could fix the issue. They closed the chat. There is NO WAY to speak to anyone on the phone.
View full review

Brands Related to Instacart

FoodStorm reviews and complaints

FoodStorm

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article